DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

[Code] Timer display - Display Game Time - BrotherTank
Page 1 of 1
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Code Tutorials View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 3:04 pm
   Subject: [Code] Timer display - Display Game Time - BrotherTank
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Haasboy wrote:
Hi does anybody know how to create a timer that displays on the statusbar (e.g. when you active a godmode timed artifact, then it displays the remaining time) cause I would like to use that to do various things for Double Trouble?!?! Idea Geek


Yes, it's very possible... I've already coded that into the project I'm working on (Wolfenstein Plus as it has been dubbed).

Currently, it shows elapsed time on the level, and switches to a countdown timer if you pick up a "God Mode" artifact....

Screenshot from Wolfenstein Plus - A Wolf3d Design Kit (comming soon)

As you can see, the timer/counter is just up and right of the keys... Also the picture shows the working outside atmosphere with floor textures, and of course the latest addition, Ripper's Shading.


This "Timer" routine goes into the WL_AGENT.C file just below the LatchNumber routine. It will display a timer on the status bar for up to 99 minutes, and 99 seconds in the game. Your time is saved with your savegame, so the clock will not start at zero when you load a saved game. The routine will also work as a countdown timer if you have a timed event.

Here is the basic routine:

::: CODE :::


==================
   DrawTime
==================
*/

void DrawTime (void)

{        int  sec, min;
    //
    if (eventtime>0)
      {
         sec= (eventtime  - gamestate.TimeCount) / 70;
         if (sec <= 0)
         { eventtime = 0;
      if (godmode) { godmode=0; gamestate.health = 100; DrawHealth (); }
         }
      }
    else
      {  // Time = Timecount / 70
         sec=gamestate.TimeCount/70;
         // 99 minutes max
         if (sec > 99*60) { sec = 99*60; }
      }
    min=sec/60;
    sec%=60;
    LatchNumber (27,5,1,(min/10));
    LatchNumber (28,5,1,(min%10));
    LatchNumber (30,5,1,(sec/10));
    LatchNumber (31,5,1,(sec%10));
}




Eventtime is a variable that I use for "Godmode" time.. if you are going to be using that, set the "eventtime" in the same place you set your "godmode" event in your code.

I call this routine from the T_Player routine (also in WL_AGENT.C)... Just add:

::: CODE :::
DrawTime ();
In that routine somewhere near the top....

You will also have to change the 4 LatchNumber lines at the end to suit your location on the statusbar.

Hope that helps,

Greg
BrotherTank


Last edited by BrotherTank on Sat Oct 02, 2004 12:55 pm; edited 5 times in total
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 23 Sep 2018

Topics: 55
Posts: 2143
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 3:25 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Don't know if this will help, but here's the code I did to make a Status Bar Clock for Spear of Destiny about a year ago. In WL_DRAW.C, look for "void Calctics (void)", than place this after "while (!tics);":

::: CODE :::
   if (gamestate.TimeCount < 7005)
      DisplayClock();

This will make it so that every time a frame changes, the time update and display again... if the requirements (time is below 99.9) are met. Next, here is my actual code for the Clock function:

::: CODE :::
void   DisplayClock (void)
{
      SETFONTCOLOR(121,127);
      fontnumber = 0;
      switch(gamestate.TimeCount/350)
      {
         case 18:
            SETFONTCOLOR(122,127);
            break;
         case 19:
            SETFONTCOLOR(123,127);
            break;
      }

      PrintX=250; PrintY=185;
      if (gamestate.chosenweapon != 3)
         VWB_Bar(250,185,26,10,151);
      else
         VWB_Bar(250,185,23,10,151);

      if (gamestate.weapon == -1)
      {
         DrawEmptyClock();
         return;
      }

      if (gamestate.TimeCount < 7000)
      {
         if (gamestate.TimeCount < 700 || gamestate.weapon%3 == 0)
            US_Print(" ");
         US_PrintSigned(gamestate.TimeCount/70);
         if (gamestate.chosenweapon%3 != 0)
         {
            US_Print(".");
            US_PrintSigned(gamestate.TimeCount%70/7);
         }
      }
      else
         DrawEmptyClock();
}

void DrawEmptyClock(void)
{
   SETFONTCOLOR(151,127);
   US_Print("99.9");
}

It's more of a racing clock than anything, and turns off after you pass 99.9 seconds - but maybe it'll help. You'd just have to plug the numbers in backwards, replacing TimeCount with a "TimeBeforeArtifactExpires - TimeCount" to make it display the time remaining for a God Artifact. 'void' headers would have to be added to the beginning of WL_DRAW.C for the program to recognize these new functions. Have fun! Smile

P.S. That picture of Wolfenstein Plus looks awesome Greg! Very sophisticated. Mr Green
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 23 Sep 2018

Topics: 55
Posts: 2143
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2004 9:02 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Man, Wolfenstein Plus is going to be awesome when it comes out! I love all the stuff you have coded into that nice blue and yellow digital status bar (like the time, for instance). I'm sure there's alot of people who will be using your Designer's Kit as a base to creating their own addons whenver your project is going to be released. Smile

There's so many unique places where you can run a timer code from in the Wolf3d engine, so it's interesting to see all the different methods that people use. Just looking at yours Greg, plugging a new DrawTime() code into the T_Player function of WL_AGENT.C? Interesting stuff! I wonder where other people have placed their timer code before. Question
jamez
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 19 Oct 2017

Topics: 13
Posts: 186
Location: Yorkshire, UK
uk.gif

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2004 3:29 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Using US_PrintUnsigned, and that code you said, how would i print a par time?

_________________
~ James
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 23 Sep 2018

Topics: 55
Posts: 2143
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 12:58 am
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

jamez wrote:
Using US_PrintUnsigned, and that code you said, how would i print a par time?

Hrmmm. The par times are exclusive to LevelCompleted() in WL_INTER.C, so they can only be searched for referance in there. You'd have to move the par times into an external function first (global enough that you could access the function from where you want to print it out); and replace the entire chunk of database for it in LevelCompleted() with the name of the function that you've chosen (which must return the value for that level) for it to still work.

I think it would be better to change the 2.5 (2:30) to a 10 first (multiply each number by 4), than change the calculations accordingly, so that you won't have to use a float when printing them out. Than just plug in four US_Print codes wherever you like, the first and fourth one being Unsigned (to grab the minutes (x/4) and seconds (x%4*15) from your new ParTimes function), the second one printing the ":" character, and the third printing a "0" if x%4=0 (so that 3:00 won't look like 3:0, for example).

Not sure if this is completely understandable, but maybe it'll give you some ideas. I know this works, as I've done it before. Smile
jamez
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 19 Oct 2017

Topics: 13
Posts: 186
Location: Yorkshire, UK
uk.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 4:06 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Not really man, I'll have a a look and if I don't succed Ill say!

Thanks Smile

_________________
~ James
Xarkon
DieHard Guard
DieHard Guard


Joined: 05 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 19 Apr 2006

Topics: 18
Posts: 203
Location: West Australia
australia.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 11:09 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Cool, I think Id like to use that wolfenstein mod kit! Thats awesome BroTank! Cool. I havent been to this code forum for a while, so I dont know how old this is! so when will it come out??? yeah that timer thing is a good idea! as Jamez said, have a countdown bomb and you need to dis arm it or take it sum where in 3 minutes or sum thing, that would be way cool!!!! I love it! U guys rock!!

From Joel Corrigan

_________________
Trying is the first step to failure
Raistlin
DieHard Guard
DieHard Guard


Joined: 22 Apr 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2006

Topics: 24
Posts: 246

blank.gif

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2004 3:35 am
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hey, nice screenshot, dude.

Looking forward to it........now how about a shot of the interface?

Cool Cool

_________________
As I watched him on T.v, somehow it really bothered me...
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2004 12:24 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Haasboy wrote:
Hi BrotherTank

Can you please send me the entire code on adding a timer to the statusbar, as I really need to put it, mostly because of timed bonus sprite I added which acts as poison (meaning after a couple of seconds you die).



That is the entire routine for the timer... I only left out where and how "you" set the event time, as that depends on your code...

::: CODE :::

/*
==================
   DrawTime
==================
*/

void DrawTime (void)

{   int  sec, min;
    //
    if (eventtime>0)
      {
         sec= (eventtime  - gamestate.TimeCount) / 70;
         if (sec <= 0)  // Event time has expired - React to it.
         { eventtime = 0;
      if (godmode) { godmode=0; gamestate.health = 100; DrawHealth (); }
         }
      }
    else
      {  // Time = Timecount / 70
         sec=gamestate.TimeCount/70;
         // 99 minutes max
         if (sec > 99*60) { sec = 99*60; }
      }
    min=sec/60;
    sec%=60;
    LatchNumber (27,5,1,(min/10));
    LatchNumber (28,5,1,(min%10));
    LatchNumber (30,5,1,(sec/10));
    LatchNumber (31,5,1,(sec%10));
}


"eventtime" is the variable you want to use...
define eventtime in "WL_DEF.H" file... ie:

long eventtime;

Then in your code (when they pick up the item), you set the eventtime. To set the time you have to multiply the number of seconds you want by the FPS timecount of the game.. which is 70... And add that to the current timecount in the game...

ie:

eventtime = (30 * 70) + gamestate.Timecount;

That would set the eventtime to 30 seconds from the current time in the game, and start the counter counting down.... Then change the code on how it deals with the counter running out of time, as you require.

That's about it... other than finding a place for it on the status bar... and changing the latchnumber values...

Greg
BrotherTank
Haasboy
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 23 Jul 2003
Last Visit: 12 Oct 2018

Topics: 58
Posts: 581
Location: South Africa, Johannesburg
southafrica.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 12:00 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I added the timer code, but it seems to start counting when you start playing the game, I was hoping it would count down the remaining seconds when you pick up a godmode artifact or any other timed artifact Geek

_________________
Haasboy Engine - Currently under construction (To be used with future mods - F.A.D.E.D. - Mansion X - Rising Evil Series)
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 3:18 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Haasboy wrote:
I added the timer code, but it seems to start counting when you start playing the game, I was hoping it would count down the remaining seconds when you pick up a godmode artifact or any other timed artifact Geek


It does both... it tracks normal game time... counting up... when you pick up a timed event item, then it counts down... when the countdown is finished, it does whatever action you've given it... and then goes back to counting up... never missing a beat...

Greg
BrotherTank
Haasboy
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 23 Jul 2003
Last Visit: 12 Oct 2018

Topics: 58
Posts: 581
Location: South Africa, Johannesburg
southafrica.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 4:31 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

BrotherTank wrote
Quote:
It does both... it tracks normal game time... counting up... when you pick up a timed event item, then it counts down... when the countdown is finished, it does whatever action you've given it... and then goes back to counting up... never missing a beat...


But I would like it just to display the remaining seconds of the artifact on hand
Quote:
... when you pick up a timed event item, then it counts down...

And when I've picked the artifact up it doesn't even count down it continues counting

_________________
Haasboy Engine - Currently under construction (To be used with future mods - F.A.D.E.D. - Mansion X - Rising Evil Series)
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 4:50 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Haasboy wrote:
BrotherTank wrote
Quote:
It does both... it tracks normal game time... counting up... when you pick up a timed event item, then it counts down... when the countdown is finished, it does whatever action you've given it... and then goes back to counting up... never missing a beat...


But I would like it just to display the remaining seconds of the artifact on hand
Quote:
... when you pick up a timed event item, then it counts down...

And when I've picked the artifact up it doesn't even count down it continues counting


As I said... It does both... if the eventtime variable is greater than 0 it will count down... and when it reaches 0 then the counter returns to the normal mode of showing game time.

If you set eventtime to the proper value, and included the long eventtime; in your wl_def.h file, then it should work. That is the direct code from "Wolfenstein 3d Reborn". I have it so that when I pick up a god mode artifact, it sets eventtime to 30 seconds... so in the GetBonus routines I have this:

::: CODE :::

 
    case bo_godmodeartifact:
            SD_PlaySound (BONUS1UPSND);
            HealSelf(200);            // 30 secs * gamestatetic counter (70)
            if (!godmode) { eventtime = (30 * 70) + gamestate.TimeCount; } else { eventtime = 0; }
            godmode^=1;
            GivePoints (10000);
            break;
       


This sets the eventtime variable... and starts the counter counting down... when it reaches "0" then the timer routine (my version above) checks it with the:

::: CODE :::

    if (eventtime>0)
      {
         sec= (eventtime  - gamestate.TimeCount) / 70;
         if (sec <= 0)  // Event time has expired - React to it.
         { eventtime = 0;
      if (godmode) { godmode=0; gamestate.health = 100; DrawHealth (); }
         }
      }


If the eventtime is greater than 0 the above is true. It then checks the sec variable to see if the seconds are "<= 0" If they are, then it sets eventtime back to 0 (which switches back to the regular counter) and then will reset "godmode". if eventtime is "0".. then it gets the time from the next part of the routine....:

::: CODE :::

    else
      {  // Time = Timecount / 70
         sec=gamestate.TimeCount/70;
         // 99 minutes max
         if (sec > 99*60) { sec = 99*60; }
      }


This gets the time from the actual game timer. The last part of the routine is simply the display itself...

So, as you can see, it does both. If it is not doing both in your game, then you have missed something somewhere. Maybe a bracket? Forgotten to set a variable? I don't know.. but what I have shown above in this post is exactly the way I use the routine in my work (and it's working here 100%). Ask Leo... or MCS... they have seen the demo of it.

And for James and Chris... if you want it to count down a par time, that would be very easy to modify my version of the routine... Actually, that's a thought... Hmm.. if I had 2 sets of digital numbers... 1 green and say one yellow... it could count up in green until it reached the par time.. then switch to back to yellow numbers... and wow.. if I used a red set of graphics as well... I could get it to change to red while it was in godmode... I'll have to look into this... as it does have some interesting possibilities..

Greg
BrotherTank
Haasboy
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 23 Jul 2003
Last Visit: 12 Oct 2018

Topics: 58
Posts: 581
Location: South Africa, Johannesburg
southafrica.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 11:13 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Thanks I got the time to work, the only problem I'm having now is it getting to stop counting when the timed bonus effect has warn off

_________________
Haasboy Engine - Currently under construction (To be used with future mods - F.A.D.E.D. - Mansion X - Rising Evil Series)
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 12:43 pm
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Chris wrote:
Man, Wolfenstein Plus is going to be awesome when it comes out! I love all the stuff you have coded into that nice blue and yellow digital status bar (like the time, for instance). I'm sure there's alot of people who will be using your Designer's Kit as a base to creating their own addons whenver your project is going to be released. Smile


I'll answer this in the Wolfenstein Plus thread... Smile

Chris wrote:
There's so many unique places where you can run a timer code from in the Wolf3d engine, so it's interesting to see all the different methods that people use. Just looking at yours Greg, plugging a new DrawTime() code into the T_Player function of WL_AGENT.C? Interesting stuff! I wonder where other people have placed their timer code before. Question


Yes, there are soo many places. I chose the T_Player as your hands are updated with each draw... this way I knew the time would be updated on the status bar properly... and not some choppy time jumps on the counter.

Greg
BrotherTank
Haasboy
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 23 Jul 2003
Last Visit: 12 Oct 2018

Topics: 58
Posts: 581
Location: South Africa, Johannesburg
southafrica.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 1:57 pm
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Finally I have got the code to work, thank you BrotherTank for your help with this code, it took me 3 days to get it to work the way I wanted it to work, yet it would have taken me 5 minutes if I hadn't placed a code in the wrong spot. The spot the causes the function to restart or wear off. I try and see if I can get a screenshot with the new timer.


The timer is only used for timed objects.

_________________
Haasboy Engine - Currently under construction (To be used with future mods - F.A.D.E.D. - Mansion X - Rising Evil Series)
jamez
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 19 Oct 2017

Topics: 13
Posts: 186
Location: Yorkshire, UK
uk.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2004 7:54 am
   Subject: Re: Timer display
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

BrotherTank wrote:
This routine goes into the WL_AGENT.C file just below the LatchNumber routine. It will display a timer on the status bar for up to 99 minutes, and 99 seconds in the game. Your time is saved with your savegame, so the clock will not start at zero when you load a saved game. The routine will also work as a countdown timer if you have a timed event.

Here is the basic routine:

::: CODE :::


==================
   DrawTime
==================
*/

void DrawTime (void)

{        int  sec, min;
    //
    if (eventtime>0)
      {
         sec= (eventtime  - gamestate.TimeCount) / 70;
         if (sec <= 0)
         { eventtime = 0;
      if (godmode) { godmode=0; gamestate.health = 100; DrawHealth (); }
         }
      }
    else
      {  // Time = Timecount / 70
         sec=gamestate.TimeCount/70;
         // 99 minutes max
         if (sec > 99*60) { sec = 99*60; }
      }
    min=sec/60;
    sec%=60;
    LatchNumber (27,5,1,(min/10));
    LatchNumber (28,5,1,(min%10));
    LatchNumber (30,5,1,(sec/10));
    LatchNumber (31,5,1,(sec%10));
}




Eventtime is a variable that I use for "Godmode" time.. if you are going to be using that, set the "eventtime" in the same place you set your "godmode" event in your code.

I call this routine from the T_Player routine (also in WL_AGENT.C)... Just add:

::: CODE :::
DrawTime ();
In that routine somewhere near the top....

You will also have to change the 4 LatchNumber lines at the end to suit your location on the statusbar.

Hope that helps,

Greg
BrotherTank



Hey, i'm a little confused with this. Just for the record, what would i need to remove so that eventime isn't invloved. I just want a clock for now, and thats it... no counting down..

thanks

_________________
~ James
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:37 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

James...

You don't have to remove anything to keep it counting up... Just don't set "eventtime" to anything but zero and the code with always count up.

Greg
BrotherTank
jamez
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 19 Oct 2017

Topics: 13
Posts: 186
Location: Yorkshire, UK
uk.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2004 12:12 pm
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

i did that but all i see is 00:00

_________________
~ James
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2004 12:25 pm
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

jamez wrote:
i did that but all i see is 00:00


Go back to my original post and my others answering the questions... follow the instructions completely... it does work... both in my own source, and for others (as shown in the thread). Maybe you missed something in the original install. When installed as I posted it... it does work...

Greg
BrotherTank
jamez
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 16 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 19 Oct 2017

Topics: 13
Posts: 186
Location: Yorkshire, UK
uk.gif

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 11:03 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

OK, ill try it out...

Have you posted about this any where other than this thread??

Thanks...

_________________
~ James
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2255
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2004 11:58 am
   Subject: Re: [Info] Timer display - Show the time within the game
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

jamez wrote:
OK, ill try it out...

Have you posted about this any where other than this thread??

Thanks...


No... just this thread.... You have to define eventtime in the wl_def.h file... once that is done.... in the gameloop, make sure the variable is defined as 0 (zero). But again, all this is explained in previous posts.

The counter works... it works great...

Greg
BrotherTank
ronwolf1705
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 31 Jul 2006
Last Visit: 6:03 ago.

Topics: 73
Posts: 3769

blank.gif

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:26 am
   Subject: Re: [Code] Timer display - Display Game Time - BrotherTank
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Is it possible to make a switch so you can turn the timer display on and off?
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Code Tutorials View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts [Code] Blood Splatz Tutorial - Blood Splatters
Author: Dugtrio17
45 14142 Tue Mar 11, 2008 12:02 am
AlumiuN View latest post
No new posts [Code] Display Different Ammo Types on Statusbar-BrotherTank
Author: BrotherTank
1 2829 Fri Feb 11, 2005 9:18 pm
Zombie_Plan View latest post
No new posts [Code] Adding a Frames per Second Counter - Darkone
Author: BrotherTank
0 2052 Sat Mar 13, 2004 2:07 pm
BrotherTank View latest post
No new posts [Code] Changing an Enemies Attack Strength - BrotherTank
Author: BrotherTank
0 2368 Tue Jan 27, 2004 10:29 am
BrotherTank View latest post
No new posts [Code] Changing Weapons -CheckWeaponChange- BrotherTank
Author: BrotherTank
2 3195 Sun Oct 26, 2003 1:21 am
Guest View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group