DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

I'd prefer MS-DOS v6.22, but ...
Page 1 of 1
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Howling Wolfers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 12 Nov 2018

Topics: 165
Posts: 8247
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 2:13 pm
   Subject: I'd prefer MS-DOS v6.22, but ...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I actually saw this when it was first posted, but I'd forgotten about it since then. I *believe* this version has the Y2K bug, as it's versions 1.1 and 2.0. So, good luck getting it to run unless you type in the wrong year. Smile

http://hacktechway.com/2014/03/26/microsoft-makes-ms-dos-source-code-available/
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 12 Nov 2018

Topics: 55
Posts: 2144
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:18 pm
   Subject: Re: I'd prefer MS-DOS v6.22, but ...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Does Wolf3d need v5.0? I'm using FreeDos, which is open source as well... and works with FAT32 Very Happy
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 12 Nov 2018

Topics: 165
Posts: 8247
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 5:06 pm
   Subject: Re: I'd prefer MS-DOS v6.22, but ...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I was always able to run Wolf3D For DOS in MS-DOS v3.31. Even when I had my Sound Blaster Pro installed, I still had enough Conventional Memory to run it (Wolf3D ran under as little as 540K, IIRC). Spear Of Destiny required a little more memory than that; this was due to the extra VGAGRAPH pics used in the program (although using the "-debugmode" parameter made the program suddenly not care what your Conventional Memory was).
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Howling Wolfers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts How to run DOS based games on Windows 7 without using DosBox
Author: UnderHW
5 1033 Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:15 pm
UnderHW View latest post
No new posts Getting Disliked on every Video you've Uploaded
Author: RichterBelmont12
17 1467 Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:41 am
Lingyan203 View latest post
No new posts Happy New Year
Author: ronwolf1705
2 933 Sun Jan 01, 2012 4:51 pm
Lingyan203 View latest post
No new posts My first 3d model!
Author: Ringman
5 1468 Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:06 pm
Tricob View latest post
No new posts The first time im EVER coloring on Adobe.
Author: Blitzkrieg
0 1191 Thu Jan 26, 2006 6:55 pm
Blitzkrieg View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group