DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

WDC
Page 1 of 19 Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Beta Breakers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2003 10:20 am
   Subject: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hello all!

I just released a update for WW3DEdit. Right now you can only edit and save maps, but you can view and extract the graphics, sprites, sounds, and music (extract only). I've made so major behind-the-scenes changes to it so that it should be able to work with any add-on data files no matter what the extension is.

It stores the map and object definitions for map editing in a separate file called WW3DEdit.<ext of data files> so that they can be shared easily. If anyone wants to try it out, you can find it at:
http://winwolf3d.tripod.com/

If you have a previous version, be sure to run WinWolf3DInstall.exe and click Uninstall before deleting the previous files.

I've not tested this with any SDM or SOD files yet, but I have tried it with v1.1 and v1.4 WL6 files and the Operation: Zusammenkunft demo from Chaos Software. It recognized the added sprites, walls, and graphics. It did say that there were 120 sounds though instead of 46-ish. This may be unavoidable.

Let me know what you think.


Last edited by Adam Biser on Thu Jan 29, 2004 3:30 pm; edited 2 times in total
Ripper
Code Master - Developer
Code Master - Developer


Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Sep 2008

Topics: 21
Posts: 527
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 1:28 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Just found a small bug which causes WDC to crash: If you try to open a project file containing paths which don't exist anymore WDC throws out an runtime error "path not found" and then crashes with an exception.

PS: Hmm, strange... My system seems to be rather instable when running WDC... I just had only 8% of system resources (Explorer's about box saying this), then I exited WDC (which caused a crash of WDC, perhaps because of my currently instable system) and now I have 44% free?? Strange, isn't it?
Total memory is said to be 256 Mb, so it's a difference of aprox. 92 Mb!! Is it really possible, that WDC needs so much memory?? (I wonder how much ChaosEdit takes... Mr Green)
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 1:52 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

@Ripper: I'll check it out.
By default, WDC loads graphics, sounds, etc when it's first needed and that stays in memory for quicker retrieval next time. There's a setting on the preferences screen that you can set to 'load on demand, clear memory' that will hopefully use less memory.
I'll look into the memory usage sometime, too. I had tested it before, but I didn't think it was 92 MB.
Majik Monkee uses WDC on a Win95 machine with 48 MB RAM.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Ripper
Code Master - Developer
Code Master - Developer


Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Sep 2008

Topics: 21
Posts: 527
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 2:16 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Just rebooted and tried the same thing and now it was even 112 MB!!
Also it always crashes when I end the programm:

"WDC verursachte einen Fehler durch eine ungültige Seite
in Modul <Unbekannt> bei 00de:00000001.
Register:
EAX=00000000 CS=017f EIP=00000001 EFLGS=00010286
EBX=0077f262 SS=0187 ESP=0077f1b8 EBP=0077f210
ECX=004b2bdb DS=0187 ESI=00008286 FS=4e07
EDX=00000000 ES=0187 EDI=0077f218 GS=2b9f
Bytes bei CS:EIP:
00 00 00 65 04 70 00 16 00 dc d9 65 04 70 00 65
Stapelwerte:
0000017f 004b2bdb 00000d78 00000018 00000000 00000000 0077f218 00008286 0077f262 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000"

(WDC caused an error because of an illegal page in modul <unknown> at ...)
This error message doesn't seem to really say something useful, as the programm address isn't even known, but perhaps that 004b2bdb could be a return address...
Btw, I just started WDC (newest version), which opened my default project and exited it immediately.

I'm using Win98SE on an Athlon Duron 900 MHz, 256MB and enough free space on my hard disks.
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 2:20 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Rename IMFLib.dll to something else and let me know what happens.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Ripper
Code Master - Developer
Code Master - Developer


Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Sep 2008

Topics: 21
Posts: 527
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 3:38 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hey, you were right! Without the IMFLIB WDC didn't crash during exiting! (Btw, currently it needs 84.5 MB with and without IMFLIB)
How did you know?? Mr Green
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 3:42 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

ZuljinRaynor has the same problem. I'm guessing that I'm not shutting down IMFLib.dll well enough. But strangely, this only seems to happen on Win98SE machines... Confused VB doesn't normally give those lengthy 'page fault' errors, but run-time errors.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 6:50 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Released: WDC 1.8.220
Hightlights:
- Now catches when compressed VGAGRAPH chunks that are larger that 64K and gives an error.
- You can now perform color-matching on BMPs with a different palette. This is at Edit->Save With Current Palette.
- Added a multiple file importer for VGAGRAPH pictures, all VSWAP chunk types, and all AUDIOT chunk types.
- You can now view the chunk compressed size in the program so that sizing issues can be seen before compiling the data.
- You can now preview you font by typing in some text.
- Other minor bug fixes

@Ripper and ZuljinRayner: Please let me know if it still has problems on Win98SE when you exit.
@ZuljinRayner: Let mw know if this is close to what you had in mind for a multi-importer...

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2004 10:17 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

The file importer is practically everything I wanted but as for IMF, errors again. Sad You would need a Win98SE machine Adam to test EDC properly so I am not really sure if you can fix the problem. I renamed IMFlib.dll again and it works still without it.

Also the VGAGRAPH chuck 145 is giving me errors while the original chuck 145 I added was moved to 146. I think it is some problem with missing Tile8 and restoring it.

And Adam, in your previous post you put "ZuljinRayner." It's ZuljinRaynor Smile I know, first time you made that mistake. Very Happy
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2004 2:25 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

ZuljinRaynor wrote:
And Adam, in your previous post you put "ZuljinRayner." It's ZuljinRaynor. I know, first time you made that mistake.

Maybe if your name wasn't so weird, people would be able to spell it correctly? Shouldn't you be appreciating Adam's work and responses to your comments, instead of paying attention to how obscure your own name is and correcting people when they get it's strange fashion of being spelled wrong? I think I'll just call you ZucchiniBrains, it's easier to remember. Wink

http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=Raynor
http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=Zuljin
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2004 3:52 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Chris wrote:
ZuljinRaynor wrote:
And Adam, in your previous post you put "ZuljinRayner." It's ZuljinRaynor. I know, first time you made that mistake.

Maybe if your name (Should be Alias) wasn't so weird, people would be able to spell it correctly? Shouldn't you be appreciating Adam's work and responses to your comments, instead of paying attention to how obscure your own name (Should be Alias) is and correcting people when they get it's strange fashion of being spelled wrong? I think I'll just call you ZucchiniBrains, it's easier to remember. Wink

http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=Raynor
http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=Zuljin


Whole point of Aliases. I have seen stranger. Well, maybe just call me Zuljin when you are to busy to type ZuljinRaynor.

If you know WarCraft II (Zuljin the Troll leader) and StarCraft (Terran hero in vulture), you would have no problem. This was just for a joking matter but you take things you way farther than you should. At least I don't call you "Kris" instead of "Chris". (And you said you love Trolls.)

http://www.warcraftcentral.com/library/heroes/
http://silverfrogs.free.fr/starcraft/heros.htm

I'm guessing Adam rushed that post. You know he is going to be on vacation soon.

Sorry for anything Adam. I do appreciate your work.
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:43 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

@ZuljinRaynOr: Sorry 'bout that. I didn't take it hard. I know what it's like. People mispronounce my last name all the time. I've heard at least 4 ways... mainly Bee-ser (should be Beye-zer). It was a bit rushed because I was at work and I was focusing on getting 'Zuljin' correct. Laughing I'll have to dig a bit deeper into what's going on with how I initialize the IMFLib.dll. Without Win98se, it'll be tough... I might make a small test program for you so we can get things worked out on it. I'm going to have to really beef up the VGAGRAPH stuff. There is some weird stuff that FloEdit does that I have to work around: ie: If I remember right, it doesn't set the expand length for the STRUCTPIC chunk.

I almost signed up to this board as 'kleischten', a name I've used for 10 years or more for various online things. People would've had fun remembering that one. Smile

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2004 8:19 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

About my alias quickly, ZuljinRaynor I believe will be easier to type then my real Michal Maj. Ow. How many "Michael"s would appear. SO IT STAYS AS ZuljinRaynor!!
The_EgAt
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Last Visit: 06 Apr 2016

Topics: 1
Posts: 50
Location: Iceland
iceland.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 5:33 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I have this problem:

When I import an image (VGAGRAPH or VSWAP) the image changes a bit

See here

This is the image I used

I am using 1.8.220 and this happens to all images I try to import.

The_EgAt
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 11:30 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

@The_EgAt: I'll look into this. Thanks for letting me know.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Ripper
Code Master - Developer
Code Master - Developer


Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Sep 2008

Topics: 21
Posts: 527
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 2:37 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

WDC still crashes while exiting when IMFLIB.DLL has been found.
Could you create a (really) small sample programm which hopefully produces the same errors? I'd like to test it and tell you what happens, I guess this way it should be possible to get rid of the bug.
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 2:45 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

@Ripper: Yes, I'll be making a small program (or set of programs that use different methods) for you and ZuljinRaynor to test so we can get this thing resolved.

If you play an IMF, does it still cause an error when you exit?

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 2:52 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Adam Biser wrote:
@Ripper: Yes, I'll be making a small program (or set of programs that use different methods) for you and ZuljinRaynor to test so we can get this thing resolved.

If you play an IMF, does it still cause an error when you exit?


It crashes even when you do not play any IMF. Sometimes you get one error. Sometimes two.
Ripper
Code Master - Developer
Code Master - Developer


Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Sep 2008

Topics: 21
Posts: 527
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:21 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Adam Biser wrote:
If you play an IMF, does it still cause an error when you exit?

It crashes in both cases. If you also used some other pages (don't know exactly), then you get two page faults...
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 6:28 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Ripper wrote:
Adam Biser wrote:
If you play an IMF, does it still cause an error when you exit?

It crashes in both cases. If you also used some other pages (don't know exactly), then you get two page faults...


I get them even when I just open and close. Then IE is also messed up and the computer needs to be restarted. Actually, after one happens and i open WDC again and quick, two might come up.
Well, atleast we can use true MS-DOS in WIN98SE. Smile
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 6:47 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Bugs aside, WDC is great; and has alot of unique features. Seems like it's always advancing to new levels and uncharted territories, and it's very nice that the archive always takes up a zillion times less space than Floedit. I think I'm going to download the latest version and play around and explore some of it's mentioned compatibities with obscure wolf3d-type games. I don't expect everything to work perfectly yet, but if it does... hey - bonus!

It's good to hear about all these interesting updates Adam, helps me envision that cool mentally you were describing about the joys of diving into coding on the "Legal vs. Illegal" thread. Wink


Last edited by Chris on Thu Jun 17, 2004 6:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 6:55 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Chris, I agree. WDC must be the best Wolf3D editor avaible. And it keeps getting better. Adam Biser is editor king! *Cheers and shouting* All hail King Adam! *Trumpets*! Hail King Adam! Hail King Adam! Hail King Adam! Hail King Adam! *More Cheers!*
TheTalentedMrLeo
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 09 Dec 2017

Topics: 35
Posts: 676
Location: Sometimes in Canada
usa.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 9:56 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

So, when can I expect the coffee maker implemented? Mr Green

...on another note:

I was a previous hardcore mapedit / floedit user / fan. It was not until I finally gave WDC a test drive that I began to "soften" to the likes of a new editor, and to that, I am impressed. I am now a hardcore WDC user Cool

Remove Floedit? {click} .... Floedit deleted.
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 10:55 pm
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Wow, looking at the maps with those tile16s in the Alpha Version is pretty sweet! If anyone's ever wanted to know what it's like to use TED5 (the program ID Software used to make Wolf3d), this is probably the best way to get that feeling; or atleast the general idea of it. The only thing I'd suggest about this at the moment is that you have the number for the Zoom editable by typing in the number, along with the arrows. Sometimes I want to go straight to 32, and it would be nice to have the number put in white field that you can write in, instead of pressing the arrow key 24 times (even if it's already in the ini file) - heh.

I love it how you can just click on any random PC/Adlib sound or music file and it will play automatically, and I didn't get any IMFLIB.DLL bugs while messing around with that stuff - so perhaps it's true about how it's a WIN98SE problem (as I have Windows XP). Another thing I found nice was the Help File, I just read the whole thing because it was so interesting (the errors, bug fixes, editing features, etc.)! Those external editors (Adlib, EndArt, Endscren, Font, Palette, PC Sound, Mapedit Icon Converter) look pretty neat when they're loaded; although I haven't done much with them yet. Hmmm, I feel a desire to extract some files and play around with the options in those programs now. Smile

TheTalentedMrLeo wrote:
Remove Floedit? {click} .... Floedit deleted.

Hahaha... HAHAHA.... mwahahahaha. *falls on the floor doing a creepy Dr. Schabbs laugh* Twisted Evil
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:29 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

@Ripper and ZuljinRaynor (no E Smile ): I'll try to get the test programs made up in a couple of days. The best thing I can say for now is to just rename IMFLib.dll until that bug is fixed.

@ZuljinRaynor: I don't know if WDC is *the* best because ChaosEdit is looking good and it has a cool 3DEdit mode.

@Chris: Well, If you find any bugs or have suggestions feel free to make them. You actually can jump to a zoom level by double-clicking "Zoom" or the zoom level number and typing the number there. I have programed that double-click for numbers in a few places. I'm pretty sure that the IMFLib.dll bugs are only on Win98SE. Maybe on 95 or 98, but I haven't heard anything. I have thought about making a VSWAP map edit mode so you see the VSWAP images in the map editor, but I've kind of ditched that idea for now.... maybe later. The Tile16 map view is cool for viewing the Commander Keen games and BioMenace (though the Tile16 extraction for these doesn't look quite right yet).

@TheTalentedMrLeo: I was a hardcore MapEdit user back when I tried to make some maps, so I wanted WDC to have the same look to it. FloEdit was my inspiration behind finishing WDC. Smile

Hopefully I can get an update or two out before I go on vacation. I'll be off and about in Europe: Germany, Austria, and Romania... possibly a day in Amsterdam. Should be fun. Smile

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
ZuljinRaynor
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Last Visit: 30 Apr 2011

Topics: 19
Posts: 559
Location: New Jersey, USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2004 5:44 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I think it might have something to do maybe with the NT Kernel (2000/XP) and the DOS kernel(95/98/ME).
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 7:21 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Released: WDC v1.8.221

@The_EgAt: This fixes the BMP load bug you found.

NEARTAG, FARTAG, and RLEWTAG values can now be changed.

I still haven't fixed the IMFLib problem.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
The_EgAt
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Last Visit: 06 Apr 2016

Topics: 1
Posts: 50
Location: Iceland
iceland.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 5:04 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I still have a problem:

Although the images look fine in WDC, they change in the same way when I compile (not in WDC, but in the game)

I'm using 1.8.221

The_EgAt
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 8:28 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Released: WDC 1.8.222
- Fixes a problem with BMP compilation. (Let me know if this worked, The_EgAt)
- There is also a 'View Data' option on the File menu that allows you to quickly view the data files in a folder without setting up a project.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
The_EgAt
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Last Visit: 06 Apr 2016

Topics: 1
Posts: 50
Location: Iceland
iceland.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 8:44 am
   Subject: Re: WDC
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Yes! It works perfectly! Very Happy
The_EgAt
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Beta Breakers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 19 Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
Author: Havoc
88 16327 Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:46 am
Havoc View latest post
No new posts [Tutorial] Installing Floedit for Windows 8.1
Author: Ipank7000
5 1767 Sat Jan 31, 2015 4:17 pm
Ipank7000 View latest post
No new posts Demo - Tricob's Base Of Operations
Author: Tricob
7 2171 Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:17 pm
Tricob View latest post
No new posts ChaosEdit preRelease released ;D
Author: Ripper
177 24510 Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:03 pm
Tricob View latest post
No new posts WinWolf3D Beta Released (Dead)
Author: Adam Biser
70 12191 Fri Dec 08, 2006 10:58 am
Adam Biser View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group