DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

New Pallette Help Please!!!
Page 1 of 1
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> DieHard Archives View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
JackaL
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 25 Jun 2004
Last Visit: 04 Apr 2011

Topics: 30
Posts: 335
Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 8:37 pm
   Subject: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hey. how do I replace a color palette into SoD? can i use floedit 2? or maybe i have to use borland. however how can i replace a pallette in the game? I tried going into it through FloEdit 2 and going to the "List chunks of the VGAGRAPH file" thingy. and imported a raw binary data . i used the 16bit bin palette that jpal2bin.exe made. the palette i tried to change was the second pallette listed. but when i go to save it gets stuck at 99%. Mad do i make sense? usually when i babble on about something i make stuff hard to understand. heh Neutral im trying to change the title screen palette, i was just guessing that the second listed was the title. typical me Confused


Last edited by JackaL on Sat Aug 28, 2004 8:41 pm; edited 1 time in total
JackaL
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 25 Jun 2004
Last Visit: 04 Apr 2011

Topics: 30
Posts: 335
Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 8:39 pm
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

ok maybe i should say. REPLACING a new pallette
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 8:47 pm
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

You could try WDC... you can import them straight from .pal files into the VGAGRAPH.
I don't know how to do it in FloEdit2 actually... I assume you can. The JPAL2BIN is for replacing the GAMEPAL.OBJ file in the OBJ subfolder in your source folder. That only affects the main game palette. I don't think you need to do this for FE2.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
JackaL
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 25 Jun 2004
Last Visit: 04 Apr 2011

Topics: 30
Posts: 335
Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 1:59 am
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

ok call me dumb, but wot is WDC? Embarassed
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 4:53 am
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

JackaL wrote:
ok call me dumb, but wot is WDC? Embarassed


It's another great full-featured editor for Wolfenstein 3D Cool

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
andy3012
DieHard Guard
DieHard Guard


Joined: 02 Jul 2004
Last Visit: 15 Feb 2008

Topics: 29
Posts: 292
Location: England
uk.gif

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 3:35 am
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

im not sure that WDC's pallete changer thing works, ive been trying to use Bram Stokers Draculas Pallete for my game and ive tried all sorts and i still can't seem to get anything working! Mad
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 5:56 am
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

andy3012 wrote:
im not sure that WDC's pallete changer thing works, ive been trying to use Bram Stokers Draculas Pallete for my game and ive tried all sorts and i still can't seem to get anything working! Mad

Did you import it into your GAMEPAL.OBJ file from the project information screen and then recompile your EXE?

I really need to add a tutorials section to the WDC help file.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
andy3012
DieHard Guard
DieHard Guard


Joined: 02 Jul 2004
Last Visit: 15 Feb 2008

Topics: 29
Posts: 292
Location: England
uk.gif

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 7:45 am
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

ah now that i didnt do... cheers mate
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 7:47 am
   Subject: Re: New Pallette Help Please!!!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

andy3012 wrote:
ah now that i didnt do... cheers mate

Well, hopefully that works for you. That'll go into the tutorial section of the help file when it gets made.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> DieHard Archives View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts Changing the color pallette
Author: ChiefRebelAngel
5 2173 Thu Aug 26, 2004 11:39 pm
JackaL View latest post
No new posts Help adding walls in SOD
Author: Guest
2 146 Sun Aug 15, 2004 3:04 pm
Guest View latest post
No new posts [Help] Create a Screen shot, please!
Author: Reivax44
8 3132 Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:39 pm
Chris View latest post
No new posts [Help] Activate Debugging Mode
Author: Aryan_expirement
13 4226 Tue Dec 09, 2003 4:28 am
Loki View latest post
No new posts [Help] Adding 64+ walls?
Author: Reivax44
6 2859 Tue Jun 03, 2003 1:24 pm
Ripper View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group