DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

debugmode
Page 3 of 3 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> AReyeP & MCS Games Support View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 8:53 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Well i thought it was settled the paramter is pinorules
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 13 Jan 2018

Topics: 55
Posts: 2118
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 10:21 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Blade Nightflame wrote:
I know this is off-topic, but I just had an odd dream partaining to the Debugmode, I dreamed that AReyeP gave me a hint about the Debugmode code, that it started with D, but it wasn't either Debug or Debugmode.

Haha. I also had a similar dream last night. Apparently, me and my friend were able to look at the EoD source code, but I wasn't able to look at it much before my friend was being annoying and wanted to upload his EoD saved games. The FTP kept getting an error, though, and I realized that this was because Brothertank was also using ack's server; and didn't let us upload them because he thought we were uploading the full version of the game (prfff!). There was also a colour manual for EoD sitting on my desk that was like 100 pages, having alot of stories and real pictures of the bosses (which I'm guessing were drawn by AReyeP). Then, somehow I was in the mall, checking out some computer games, and they were selling EoD on the store shelves (two different versions, one seemed to be a deluxe edition with rare extras or something), and while I was looking at other stuff, the lights went out and they were closing, so I ran to get the deluxe EoD box, and they let me pay by interac (it was like $80). They didn't even let me punch in my interac password before grabbing it back, but I woke up before realizing if it went through or not.

So, if the debugmode really starts with D... maybe all this other stuff is true too (that I have the source code on my computer, that EoD is being sold on store shelves for $80, that there is 100 page colour manual that comes with it)! Mr Green
Blade Nightflame
Bring 'em On
Bring 'em On


Joined: 23 Dec 2004
Last Visit: 16 Dec 2008

Topics: 1
Posts: 117

slovenia.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:10 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

flamer46 wrote:
Well i thought it was settled the paramter is pinorules


Apparently, when you use 'Pinorules' as the Debugmode paramater, and whlist I tryed it, none of the TAB-G or stuff like that codes work. Even if there is activation key or not, even if RIP confirmed there wasn't.

_________________
'Halten Sie!'
IanFranken
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 26 May 2004
Last Visit: 15 May 2014

Topics: 27
Posts: 411
Location: Amerika
usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 2:52 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

This is getting weird, man - Dugtrio17's dream about MCS, my dream about AReyeP being Santa Claus + the whole DHW party thing, Blade Nightflame dreaming about AReyeP giving him secrets, Chris dreaming about EoD, The_EgAt dreaming about Chris.... I dreamt I was trapped inside a game of Quake II the other night deathmatching my ex-girlfriends as well.

We spend too much time here Shocked

-Ian
Blade Nightflame
Bring 'em On
Bring 'em On


Joined: 23 Dec 2004
Last Visit: 16 Dec 2008

Topics: 1
Posts: 117

slovenia.gif

PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 10:38 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

IanFranken wrote:
This is getting weird, man - Dugtrio17's dream about MCS, my dream about AReyeP being Santa Claus + the whole DHW party thing, Blade Nightflame dreaming about AReyeP giving him secrets, Chris dreaming about EoD, The_EgAt dreaming about Chris.... I dreamt I was trapped inside a game of Quake II the other night deathmatching my ex-girlfriends as well.

We spend too much time here Shocked

-Ian


There is no such thing as 'Too much time'. Laughing

_________________
'Halten Sie!'
sentenced
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Last Visit: 22 Oct 2009

Topics: 5
Posts: 381
Location: Liverpool, England
sao_tome.gif

PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 2:09 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

We spend too much time here Shocked

"Time seems an endless road when we are young."

"Welcome to where time stands still."

"When times stands still at the iron hill."


Could there be such a thing as too much free time? I'm beginning to worry a bit when I spend a lot of free time here doing nothing productive while listing to music with lyrics such as those...

It feels like I am acting normally yet I am getting no work done whatsoever this year. Maybe I should change fast before it all goes awry. Think

_________________
"Listen and exchange with me, as we both share in common a different value system."
Arielus
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 13 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 1:06 ago.

Topics: 20
Posts: 718
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
argentina.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 4:19 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

sentenced wrote:

"Time seems an endless road when we are young."

"It don't need a genius to know that it's wrong...
Hey now! Hey now! Open your life!"

sentenced wrote:

"Welcome to where time stands still."

"No one leaves and no one ever will...
Can't hold it, it burns. Each night I cry in pain..."

sentenced wrote:

"When times stands still at the iron hill."

"The Fate of us all lies deep in the dark...
When time stands still at the iron hill!"

Ariel.

_________________
Hot to Rock - Long Live Metal!
sentenced
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Last Visit: 22 Oct 2009

Topics: 5
Posts: 381
Location: Liverpool, England
sao_tome.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 9:33 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Laughing

That was an unexpected surprise! I don't know where your addition to the Metallica track came from though...

_________________
"Listen and exchange with me, as we both share in common a different value system."
Arielus
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 13 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 1:06 ago.

Topics: 20
Posts: 718
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
argentina.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 10:53 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Was it 'Welcome Home (Sanitarium)' the one you had taken the sentence from? I don't know why, but I didn't consider that possibility... Actually, the first song that came to mind was 'Blood Tears', from the album 'Nightfall in Middle-Earth' by Blind Guardian. Check out that track's lyrics and you'll see that the sentence you took from Metallica's song is also used there. Wink

Ariel.

_________________
Hot to Rock - Long Live Metal!
IanFranken
DieHard SS
DieHard SS


Joined: 26 May 2004
Last Visit: 15 May 2014

Topics: 27
Posts: 411
Location: Amerika
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 4:50 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

[off-topic]
Ha - I've got those tunes bouncing through my head now Laughing I also thought "Blood Tears" as well, Arielus...

I got into Blind Guardian a few years ago - Great band, they don't get a lot of attention here in the States. I've always liked European metal more than American metal for its classical influences. Another good band you guys may want to check out is Riot. Good oldschool style hard rock / speed metal from an east coast based American band that's been around since 1977 but still goes mostly unnoticed here (they're pretty big in Japan I hear). Think, a bit of old Judas Priest meets early Iron Maiden with a touch of Blind Guardian. If you can find them, "Fire Down Under" and "Thundersteel" are good albums: The former being more rock 'n' roll, the later being more melodic speed-metal (I've heard "Thundersteel" is out of print in the States, though - not sure about its status in other countries - It's worth tracking down though).

[back-on-topic]

Say, what about that crazy debugmode? Wink

_________________
"All you people of earth are idiots! Stupid! Stupid!" - Plan 9 From Outer Space
Blade Nightflame
Bring 'em On
Bring 'em On


Joined: 23 Dec 2004
Last Visit: 16 Dec 2008

Topics: 1
Posts: 117

slovenia.gif

PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2005 4:27 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I guess we'll either have to wait to see, what MCS or AReyeP say about the Debugmode, or we could keep on searching.

_________________
'Halten Sie!'
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 1:30 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Don't know if this has been mentioned yet - but if you use the "pinorules" thing in the command line and actually play the game, your high score remains at zero.
Blade Nightflame
Bring 'em On
Bring 'em On


Joined: 23 Dec 2004
Last Visit: 16 Dec 2008

Topics: 1
Posts: 117

slovenia.gif

PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 6:06 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Seems we're dealing with a higher state of power, than we'd imagine from MCS and AReyeP..

_________________
'Halten Sie!'
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 5:50 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Chris wrote:
How many wild effects can you create in this room?

http://www.canadianphilatelics.com/choksta/savegam8.eod

Activating the debugging codes may be closer than you think. Wink


I`ve been looking at this. What exactly do you have to find?

Until now i found:
1. See the demo sign
2. You move like if you were teleporting.
3. It becomes darker at a certain point.
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:03 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

um...guys??? are u all soooo stupid???
y not e-mail The MAster of EOD??? RIP!
tell me: how do you set parameters???
the parameter to debug mode (no activation key) is:
NOSS
i i e-mailed rip and this is wat he tole me... he said tab s is usefull, too. tab k is all keys, etc, etc.
HOW THE HECK DO U SET PERIMITORS??!@??!?!?!
insurrectionman
DieHard Mutant
DieHard Mutant


Joined: 07 May 2005
Last Visit: 12 Jan 2018

Topics: 86
Posts: 754
Location: Wisconsin
usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:11 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

right-click on the SPEAR.EXE and then scroll down to Properties, then the sub-section should be in "Programs" or something like that. and at the end of the CMD line, it says "C:\EOD\SPEAR.EXE" if you put it in C:\ but anyways after "SPEAR.EXE" type in " -noss" (space-dash-n-o-s-s), don't use VDMS because the PIF doesn't work then.

Hope that helped.

_________________
I'm back! I missed this community!
Youtube Channel: TreeSapThief

New Site: http://www.treesapthief.com
Twitter: @treesapthief
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 22 Jan 2018

Topics: 46
Posts: 2296
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:24 pm
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

insurrectionman wrote:
don't use VDMS because the PIF doesn't work then.

If you use VDMS, you can point it to a .bat file with the parm set, if you want. Or if you have the latest v2.1.0 beta VDMS, you can set the parm much the same way as you described, only you right click the .vlp file that VDMS creates (much the same as a PIF, but specific to VDMS).

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
TheTalentedMrLeo
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 2:40 ago.

Topics: 36
Posts: 679
Location: Sometimes in Canada
usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 5:07 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

darkwizzie1 wrote:
um...guys??? are u all soooo stupid???
y not e-mail The MAster of EOD??? RIP!
tell me: how do you set parameters???
the parameter to debug mode (no activation key) is:
NOSS
i i e-mailed rip and this is wat he tole me... he said tab s is usefull, too. tab k is all keys, etc, etc.
HOW THE HECK DO U SET PERIMITORS??!@??!?!?!



Hey dude, are you completely RETARDED? You just resurrected a thread that was posted well over a year ago, and posted in the WRONG THREAD. Your nearly incomprehensible grammar tells me you're a troll.
Thomas
Mapping Master
Mapping Master


Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Last Visit: 0:10 ago.

Topics: 186
Posts: 5208

denmark.gif

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 5:13 am
   Subject: Re: debugmode
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

.....
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> AReyeP & MCS Games Support View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 3 of 3 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group