DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

I need some copies of Wolf3D...
Page 1 of 1
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> DieHard Archives View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:26 am
   Subject: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

It's still possible for me to compile a Japanese or Spanish build but it is impossible to try it!

A full Japanese build (WJ6) was floating around in 3D Realms' forums, however, it's still impossible to have a taste even the WJ1 build... Nothing happened after I sent the requests.

I have never heard a real Spanish version of Wolf3D... Who could have that?
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 12:00 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

From what I understand, the only difference between the Spanish and English versions is the EXE, which you can compile yourself. The only thing I don't know is if the ENDART in the VGAGRAPH would be different. Other than that, asking for the Japanese version is technically pirating, which is frowned on.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
UnderHW
DieHard Guard
DieHard Guard


Joined: 21 Jul 2006
Last Visit: 05 Jan 2013

Topics: 20
Posts: 287

blank.gif

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 3:08 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Like Adam said, but you will have to redraw letters for Spanish if possible...

_________________
This Forum makes me bored......
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:15 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

...

<Sigh> again...

And you dare to hope that Japanese version would be GONE some days later and no one would save it because it IS pirating?

And I think if that version is gone, the answer is NOW YES some days ago... Japanese versions are now history and can only be seen on screenshots...

EDIT: Technically I'm not going to be against anything, however. Pirating is no good in boards... At least can I have a taste of its demo, WJ1 Build?

EDIT 2: Anyway, I'll try to build a Spanish program... It doesn't seem to work properly...
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:33 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

WJ1 would be fine, however, I have not seen it, sorry. I'm curious to obtain the Japanese demo also.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Dean
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Last Visit: 23 Oct 2016

Topics: 52
Posts: 2187
Location: Australia
australia.gif

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:52 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Me too Adam, I think there are a lot of people here who would love to add it to their collections.

_________________
The Wolfenstein 3d Blog
The Wolfenstein 3d Blog is now on Facebook!

"Strong minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, weak minds discuss people" - Socrates
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 2:26 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 7979
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:40 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

True, the WJ1 demo would be a curiosity. I'll keep me eyes open. Cool
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:27 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Well, let's look forward to getting one...

EDIT: WJ6(Commercial Japanese Build) doesn't seem to be able to find in online stores... It's impossible for me to know something about WJ6 Publisher, Imagineer (At least I can find its SNES version but not the PC one because I have known a little from the source code...). Pirating in-print things is certain to be frowned on, but however, things like WJ6 that is really rare...

I have to ask again, IS THAT ABANDONED COPYRIGHTED PRODUCTS (ABANDONWARE) ARE MEANT TO BE GONE AND BECOME HISTORY? If YES then I have nothing to say because, it's against the law to have such a thing in the old 90's collection...
wolfwhips
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 09 Aug 2006
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2016

Topics: 66
Posts: 546

newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:28 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Were those editions, japanese and spanish, even available at stores at some point?

_________________
MP3 remixes of the ROTT songs!!
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 2:26 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 7979
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:02 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Must have, as BT claimed to have a copy of the Japanese version, if I'm not mistaken.
wolfwhips
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 09 Aug 2006
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2016

Topics: 66
Posts: 546

newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:44 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Ah, that's strange, since I havent seen any mention of it in any game sites or such, maybe they didnt get beyond the code base.

_________________
MP3 remixes of the ROTT songs!!
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:28 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Here's pictures that BrotherTank posted about the WJ6 version:
http://diehardwolfers.areyep.com/viewtopic.php?t=2161#23791

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:53 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I have seen some of these images before... It could be excellent if it was known to public... Besides of playing the English version, why this one cannot be found and not allowed to be obtained? I could barely know when Imagineer released it!

Where is BT? Is that a result that you have to switch too many pages that you can get? I'm not always getting enough time analyzing the resuls... <Disappointed>

But due to the regards of Pirating I have to shut up.

However, some very old classics can still be bought and THE ONLY REASON is they remain support of them... Once I have told 3D Realms about having something new to these classics but their answer is that they will NEVER update any old titles... <Disappointed Again>

But they put some old titles to freeware (Because they are no longer providing any support) and TRASHED some titles... And some TRASHED can still be able to obtain from The Underdogs.

At least I don't know too much about those things...
Dean
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Last Visit: 23 Oct 2016

Topics: 52
Posts: 2187
Location: Australia
australia.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:02 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I've tried everything I can think of to try to get an original or copied version of the Japanese version and I've so far been unsuccessful.

Those screenshots plus some others I found on a website years ago are the only proof that I've ever found that it even exists.

I've got over 800 items in my collection and I'll never feel like I have a full collection until I can get my hands on a copy of this. I live in hope that one day though I'll manage to come across a copy... Sad

_________________
The Wolfenstein 3d Blog
The Wolfenstein 3d Blog is now on Facebook!

"Strong minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, weak minds discuss people" - Socrates
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 2:26 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 7979
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:54 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

According to MobyGames, SNES Wolf3d in Japan was called "Wolfenstein 3D: The Claw of Eisenfaust". That's all I've found so far.
Dean
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Last Visit: 23 Oct 2016

Topics: 52
Posts: 2187
Location: Australia
australia.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:46 pm
   Subject: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Nice work Tricob, this helps heaps.

In fact, I found it for sale! This is for the Super Famicon (Super Nintendo)
Wolfenstein 3d: The claw of Eisenfaust
Ebay in Australia has it for sale also!

Here's also a YouTube Video for it;
SFC Wolfenstein 3d: The Claw of Eisenfaust

Here's a link for the front and back of the box as well;
Wolfenstein 3d: The Claw of Eisenfaust box

I wouldn't normally post this but seeing that no one actually has it;
Cheats

I still can't find much on the PC version though Sad

_________________
The Wolfenstein 3d Blog
The Wolfenstein 3d Blog is now on Facebook!

"Strong minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, weak minds discuss people" - Socrates
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 2:26 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 7979
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:56 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

It would be a big help I suppose, if I knew who was responsible for distributing the Japanese version of Wolf3D for DOS. AFAIK, neither Id nor Apogee send their games directly to Japan; the Japanese version is sent to a Japanese software distributer, and that distributer makes legitimate Japanese copies of the game and sends them off to the people who order it.

Maybe the 3D Realms or Id forums would be of help here? Confused
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:35 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

You can still buy it, but Imagineer, the company who released it seems to be gone... (Say, is that the http://www.imagineer.co.jp/ the same Imagineer that released Wolf3D?)

There aren't any information about Imagineer on Wikipedia... And Wikipedia, as for me, could be regarded as an authority of information.

And I think it should be listed on the collection, for the expectancy of obtaining a copy of Japanese PC Wolfenstein 3D is now less than 1/1000000... Posting screenshots of it will not regard as a true thing for me... Maybe the only way to find it is using the web archive, where may record it...

And I think it's useless for posting things here anymore... I have no hope touching the real data of it...
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:27 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

The only difference I can remember between the English and Japanese versions is the menus and intermission screens... Game play and all other shared graphics are the same, I believe.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 12 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2256
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:20 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

You are 100% correct Adam.

It uses graphic screens for the intermissions and menus, because there is no japanese character set in the game itself. (Well, a few minor characters in the wlgraph file)....

As I said in the other post about the different versions (as Adam refered previously in this post), the game does in fact exist. I was able to trade the Spanish version of the game for a set of disks for the Japanese version.

Unfortunately, the Japanese disks would not read in western systems... so a friend had me disk image the disks completely, and he Hex edited the directory information (if I'm not mistaken) to make them readable in North American Systems. Now this was the WL6 Full version.

I still to this day have not been able to find the "Shareware" Japanese version which contained only 2 maps of the original game and used the file extension WJ1.

Hope that helps...

Greg
BrotherTank
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:35 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

And in the end, I think I only need some of the files now:

- Spanish VGA Files (VGAGRAPH, VGAHEAD, VGADICT, VSWAP)
- If the rest of the files of Japanese Wolf3D is the same as the original ones I only need the VGA Files of Japanese WL6 version.

All these things should be enough to let me compile a build for these versions to support it.

EDIT: I think I still need the original executable for these two versions in order to make sure the compiler will function normally. And I think it could work with Wolf4SDL because the source code is actually the same thing.
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:29 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Larry Stein wrote:
- Spanish VGA Files (VGAGRAPH, VGAHEAD, VGADICT, VSWAP)

I don't think there is any difference. Only the EXE itself is different. Unless everything I've heard is wrong and they did have the read this and ending articles translated, which is possible and wouldn't be indicated in the code like it is for the Japanese version. However, the VSWAP is not different.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Thomas
Mapping Master
Mapping Master


Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Last Visit: 0:50 ago.

Topics: 186
Posts: 5205

denmark.gif

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:33 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Adam Biser wrote:
However, the VSWAP is not different.

I may be out of line here, but could they have translated the AARDWOLF-sign?
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 2:54 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I don't think they did for the Japanese version...

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 2:26 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 7979
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 7:07 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I'd be surprised if they didn't change the "Demo" sprite, at least. "Deathcam" is another story, as this is likely to be a proper name that's spelled and pronounced the same in every language.

However, I think the VGAGRAPH *would* be modified for all that non-external ART text used in "Read This!" and the episode wrap-ups; it doesn't make much sense to me to have all-English text in ENDARTS when it's distributed to Japanese and Spanish constumers.

The VGADICT file probably isn't different, though; all the Japanese symbols and everything are still 100% intact in the U.S. version, as far as I can tell. In fact, the VGADICT for 60-level Wolf3D is identical to 10-level Wolf3D. The same should be true for Japanese and Spanish versions.
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 18 Oct 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 8:36 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

The Japanese version uses screen images for help, endarts and intermission. I mean that the entire page is one image. I don't remember about the episode ENDART...

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 2:26 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 7979
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:40 pm
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

No sign of such images in the U.S. VGA files, so the VGAGRAPH and VGAHEAD files for Japan would definitely be different.
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 2:31 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I have forgot to say:

- When I compiled a build for the Spanish version, its intermission went wrong:

BONO__10000(0)

NOTE: "_" means space, "()" means the bug. It shows 100000 while it was actually 10000.

Also, I don't know where is the secret floor intermission...

And currently WL_INTER.C is the problem... And I think the Spanish version must have a Spanish HUD... For example, FLOOR is written as PISO in Spanish version... (I don't actually know any Spanish)

Maybe only the text-related things are different in Spanish version of Wolf3D. But which company released the Spanish version? Did anyone ever get a Spanish signon screen with its company shown on the right?

Currently the only requirement for testing a Japanese build is its VGAGRAPH, VGAHEAD and VGADICT. As you say that the game uses entire images...

EDIT: If you say that we have to buy Japanese version of Wolf3D, at the present time, the price of Japanese and Spanish disks could be more than the money that Bill Gates can afford...
Larry Stein
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Last Visit: 03 Dec 2015

Topics: 18
Posts: 60

china.gif

Warnings : 1
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:55 am
   Subject: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I haven't posted this for long, but anyway, I think I need nothing but only its VGA (VGAGRAPH, VGAHEAD, VGADICT) files. They're crucial for compiling WJ6 builds. (Others are unneeded, probably) I also wonder if there are any VGA files for spanish versions.

Also, I need the signon screen BMPs for these, too, as I'm gonna alter them a bit if possible.
BrotherTank
Forum Administrator
<B>Forum Administrator</B>


Joined: 01 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 12 Sep 2017

Topics: 153
Posts: 2256
Location: Ontario
canada.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 9:04 am
   Subject: Re: I need some copies of Wolf3D...
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Larry Stein wrote:
I haven't posted this for long, but anyway, I think I need nothing but only its VGA (VGAGRAPH, VGAHEAD, VGADICT) files. They're crucial for compiling WJ6 builds. (Others are unneeded, probably) I also wonder if there are any VGA files for spanish versions.

Also, I need the signon screen BMPs for these, too, as I'm gonna alter them a bit if possible.


You don't need ANY Files... You just want the files...

Once again... As others have told you already.... The information that we have been given is that the Spanish version is just the spanish conversion of the text in the game by using the simple "#define SPANISH" in the version.h file and compile. Yes, there are a few things that may need slight adjustment in the menu/intermission screens, to make them look 100% proper on the screen. It's a matter of adjusting the formating only slightly.

If you wish to translate the "ReadThis" information, then just use the original "English" version and translate it using either WDC or Chaos-Edit to edit the screens...

As for the Japanese version... If you follow the code, you will be able to build your own "VGAGRAPH" file. When you build your own VGAGraph file, you will be creating the VGAHEAD file. Again, start with the English version and work backwards. As far as I can tell, there is no difference in the VAGDICT file between the english and japanese versions.

Larry Stein wrote:
EDIT: If you say that we have to buy Japanese version of Wolf3D, at the present time, the price of Japanese and Spanish disks could be more than the money that Bill Gates can afford...


Then you better start saving.... Dig deep into your pockets or savings and buy the game. The way that I read it is: You are openly asking for someone to PIRATE the Software for you. Have you read the forums rules? I highly suggest that you READ THEM AGAIN!!!

BrotherTank
Forums Admin

Thread LOCKED
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> DieHard Archives View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. FREE full version of wolfenstein 3d and spear!
Author: bunkerbuster0118
6 1419 Thu May 29, 2008 5:35 pm
Adam Biser View latest post
No new posts 0049 "Don't Use" question...[Remove to Wolf3D Foru
Author: Thomas
0 1576 Wed Feb 15, 2006 12:27 pm
Thomas View latest post
No new posts [curious] VOXELS in Wolf3d
Author: ChiefRebelAngel
8 2804 Mon Oct 25, 2004 6:28 pm
JoeWolf View latest post
No new posts Covert the Entire Wolf3d
Author: Guest
8 331 Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:51 pm
Codetech84 View latest post
No new posts [Info] Running Wolf3d in an XP DosBox
Author: Chris
5 2602 Sun Nov 23, 2003 1:48 am
Chris View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group