DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

[Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
Page 3 of 4 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> SDL Code Crackers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:28 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

That looks like you're not linking it with SDL_mixer. Make sure that it's listed as one of the libraries in Project > Build Options > Linker Settings (make sure you select the base project on the left panel of that dialog, not "default" or any other options).
steve_t
Registered User
Registered User


Joined: 24 Jan 2017
Last Visit: 24 Jan 2017

Topics: None
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:09 pm
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hi, AlumiuN, thanks for replying, I noticed that you were right, the path was leading to nowhere in the Build options>Linker, but I get the same thing after I link it properly (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9hcLtBSBwGpWEplUkY0SW80RFE), I also linked everything as in tutorial in the Build Options>search directories>linker&compiler
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:19 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Try just putting it in as "SDL_mixer" (without the quotation marks) rather than the full path.
steve_t
Registered User
Registered User


Joined: 24 Jan 2017
Last Visit: 24 Jan 2017

Topics: None
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 2:54 pm
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Nope, same thing, same errors as before
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 3:03 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hmm, odd. Can you show me what the search directories for the linker look like?
Barry
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2017

Topics: 64
Posts: 565

blank.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 3:09 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Try using this version of the code.

https://github.com/AlumiuN/Wolf4SDL

When I was setting it up, I believe I originally downloaded it from that sourceforge site and had all kinds of weird things happening.

_________________
Atomprojekt Download: http://www.wolfenvault.com/files/barry/ATOM.3.zip
Passage to Hollenteufel Download: http://www.wolfenvault.com/files/barry/PTH.2.zip
steve_t
Registered User
Registered User


Joined: 24 Jan 2017
Last Visit: 24 Jan 2017

Topics: None
Posts: 4


PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:17 am
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hi again, I have tried that version, same errors, here is a screenshot of the linker in build options>search directories.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9hcLtBSBwGpMldWMDc0THUyeDA
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 3:35 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Try changing those paths to absolute ones (i.e. C:\Program Files etc.) rather than relative ones.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 9:30 pm
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Pretty sure I followed the instructions but Codeblocks says SDL.H is missing.

||=== Build: default in Wolf4SDL (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
C:\Falcon93 Studios\Wolf4SDL\wolf4sdl-master\wl_def.h|21|fatal error: SDL.h: No such file or directory|
||=== Build failed: 1 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 0 second(s)) ===|


This compiler just declared war.

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 9:41 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

That means that the search directory in the project settings is wrong. Go into Project > Build Options, then look for the "Search directories" tab (if it has nothing in it, change the selection on the left-hand side to the top-most entry). Then change the entry to wherever you put the SDL files.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 10:57 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

AlumiuN wrote:
change the selection on the left-hand side to the top-most entry). Then change the entry to wherever you put the SDL files.


Not quite sure what you mean specifically.

Do you mean the Include and Lib directories that I was supposed to copy files into. I did that like in the instructions.

Also I'm not even sure which files I was supposed to download.
My OS is 64 bit so I downloaded what I thought was the SDL & SDL mixer Dev with MinGW.

Could I get some clarity on which files I need. Those links have a ton of files on them.

The ones I downloaded do not seem to be the ones described.

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 11:52 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

It sounds like you downloaded the right files; what you need from inside those is the "include" and "lib" directories. The "include" directories should contain .h files, the "lib" directories probably contain .dll and .a files. Once you've done that, follow the "Configuring SDL & SDL Mixer with the Wolf4SDL Code::Blocks project file" section and it should work.

EDIT: Also, if you're not already, I recommend using the updated source code from here, it contains a number of bug fixes.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 12:05 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

The mixer file I downloaded does not have any file called SDL_mixer.lib in the directory listed

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 12:15 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

It doesn't need a .lib, it just needs the libSDL_mixer.a and libSDL_mixer.dll.a files.

EDIT: Wait, did you get SDL_mixer 2.something, or 1.2.12? Because the latter is the one you need and I'm not sure what they did with the packages for that one.

EDIT AGAIN: Looks like the lib files are only in the "devel-1.2.12-VC" zip file, which is incredibly weird but they should work fine.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 12:21 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Ive tried the main sdl and mixer with both old and new versions.
Deleted everything and started over multiple times.
I remember how much I hate messing with this stuff.

Now I must sleep.
Thanks for trying to help.
I will try again tomorrow if I have time.

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 4:26 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I think the problem is that it can't find the header files that it's looking for, which means its search directories aren't right.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 10:15 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I set those myself, by going to the directories copying the paths and pasting into the fields on CB.
I've downloaded both old and new sdl and mixer files and copied them manually, and modified the batch file to work on my file system.
I've tried it every which way to be done, and still the same problem.

How can I get to the bottom of this?

It's possible I may have solved the earlier issue when I modified the batch file installer.

Now this error is coming up.

||=== Build: default in Wolf4SDL (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
\Dmain=SDL_main||No such file or directory|
||=== Build failed: 1 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 1 second(s)) ===|

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 8:11 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hmm, that should be "-Dmain=SDL_main". I'm not sure why it's doing that, I'm afraid; the version of GCC that the built-in MinGW uses is quite old, I prefer to install one myself, so I'm not familiar with why it would be doing that.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 9:30 pm
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

It has read that before I think.

So I have removed the whole thing and started over.
This time with CB installed at C:\CodeBlocks.
I have 2 versions of Program Files one has (x86) in the name and I thought it might part of the problem.
This may have solved part of the old problem, but created another.
Now the code complies up to another point before new errors, seems to go beyond where it was stuck before.
Alas now I cant get the batch file to work.

Allot of this is over my head but I swear something is going on that doesn't add up logically.
If I had it working in my old directory and all I did was basically deleted a folder from the tree ie C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks\MinGW\include\SDL to C:\CodeBlocks\MinGW\include\SDL
and now it doesn't work, this is all over my head but to me that doesn't make any logical sense.
Is it possible this is windows 8 issue?


Also I don't under stand why the code has " at points and not at others that do the same thing.

echo Now copying SDL and SDL Mixer include files to Code::Blocks...
mkdir "C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW\include\SDL" <--- " at the end
copy /Y "sdl\include\SDL" "C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW\include\SDL" <--- same
echo.
echo Now copying SDL and SDL Mixer lib files to Code::Blocks...
mkdir /Y "C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks svn\MinGW\lib <--- NO " at the end
copy /Y "sdl\lib" "C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW\lib <--- again NO "

Why is this written that way?



My newest error is

||=== Build: default in Wolf4SDL\DC (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
ld.exe||cannot find -lSDL_mixer|
ld.exe||cannot find -lSDL|
ld.exe||cannot find -lz|
ld.exe||cannot find -lSDL_mixer|
ld.exe||cannot find -lSDL|
ld.exe||cannot find -lz|
||error: ld returned 1 exit status|
||=== Build failed: 7 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 2 second(s)) ===|


I have no idea what any of that means.

When I finally wrap my head around this all, I am going to make a Wolf4SDL Set up and compile Tutorial for ABSOLUTE Dummies, or a guaranteed Dummy Proof distribution package with ALL files needed(except the proprietary game files of course)
I am a coding dummy/newb at the moment, so when I'm a good coder I will be making the way for Dummies and Newbs a little easier.

Thanks again for helping too.
Smile

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 9:51 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I think in the case of the batch file, the missing quote marks are unimportant because the end of the line would signify the end of the path string anyway.

As for the error you are getting, that's the linker saying that it can't find the SDL and SDL_mixer lib files to link to; make sure that the lib folder is in the right place and the linker's search directories (in the Project options with the compiler's ones) are correct.

I have considered putting together a tutorial myself, as the one in the first post is a little out of date (a dummy proof distribution package is difficult due to the nature of modern compilers and IDEs).
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 10:33 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

AlumiuN wrote:
make sure that the lib folder is in the right place and the linker's search directories (in the Project options with the compiler's ones) are correct.


C:\CodeBlocks\MinGW\include\SDL
C:\CodeBlocks\MinGW\lib

That is the location of the directories on my file system, and the compiler and linker search directories.
That's what I've been trying to say, I've had that set the whole time, I may be overlooking something but to me it seems there is some other issue, like CB is not seeing them for some reason.

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 10:36 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Can you post a screenshot of the contents of "C:\CodeBlocks\MinGW\lib"?
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 10:58 pm
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

[img]https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_RlpkWmE1WlVKdXM[/img]

[img]https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_OGJyVTVrZkRrNjQ[/img]

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 11:08 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Well, firstly don't use the Wolf4SDL/DC project, that's for the Dreamcast version (which I'm not entirely sure still works). Secondly, which SDL and SDL_mixer files are in the lib folder? (they'll be libSDL.a or SDL_mixer.lib or things following that sort of pattern)
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 12:03 am
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I combined a few of my posts so I don't have a quadruple post.
________________________________________________________________

[img]https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_MjdsUm82MkNpQ3c[/img]

_____________________________________________________________________

O thats what DC is.
Ive been using that and another one(a cbp)
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_NEVucjg3YVB1U0E_

________________________________________________________________

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_OEpRS05jZTMwYzQ


libSDL.dll.a
libSDLmain.a
SDL_mixer.lib

also libSDL.la

_____________________________________________________________

So I deleted all the other wolf4sdl distros(using the cbp of course) I had and downloaded yours, and I downloaded that sdl mixer distro you mentioned the one for vc, and pasted all the lib files to CB mingw lib.

I aslo cleaned my workspace.
Then ran a new build.

This is what happened.
Again I don't know what any of it means yet.
Disregard the image I had up earlier, not sure what that was, this is it here

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_aHBGa19aeDhYdGM

And this is what happens when I use the distro SDL_mixer-1.2.12-win32-x64.zip

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_WnprelBnRnprRHM

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 2:56 am
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

OK, I think you got it right, except you don't want to use the x64 version of SDL_mixer, you want the 32-bit one.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 1:47 pm
   Subject: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Nope, looks like the same errors.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_YThobzJJYlBydUU

Does everyone new to code have this much trouble?

__________________________________________________________

I have an idea, not sure if it will work but to me it makes sense.
Would anyone be willing to email me a copy of their include/sdl and lib directories from a working, compiling, Wolf4sd CodeBlocks w/ MinGW set up?

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 7:13 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Hmm, those are weird errors; can you zip up and send me your source directory? I'll see if I can compile it with my setup.
Falcon*93
Don't Hurt Me
Don't Hurt Me


Joined: 19 May 2017
Last Visit: 06 Jul 2017

Topics: 5
Posts: 51

usa.gif

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 7:17 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Actually I think I may have got it to compile.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bwoqjwixnxk_Z2FpT2JiT0RON0U
pretty that means it worked.

But... now I must ask the Dumbest question of all.....
Where in the virtual world is my built Wolf4SDL program? lol

I'm guessing there is some option in CodeBlocks for where to build the program but I can't seem to find it and the tutorial doesn't address it.

_________________
Falcon 93 Studios
Demo/Level Out - Castle Court
Series/Game Coming - Knights of the SS : BeoWulfenstein
- Episode 1 Armour of Beowulf & Episode 2 The Hrunting Sword -
Smile Collaboration Welcome (:
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 0:32 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 7:20 pm
   Subject: Re: [Tutorial] Compiling Wolf4SDL with Code::Blocks
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Yep, that looked like it worked. By default, I believe the EXE is in the same directory as the source files.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> SDL Code Crackers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 3 of 4 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts Announcement: Wolf4SDL released
Author: Ripper
522 154809 Mon May 22, 2017 2:04 pm
Tricob View latest post
No new posts [help] Adding teleporters in wolf4sdl
Author: Mortimer
35 7360 Fri May 26, 2017 8:19 am
Military View latest post
No new posts [WOLF4SDL Help] Blake Stone Style doors
Author: Haasboy
3 2192 Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:56 am
Haasboy View latest post
No new posts [help] Wolf4sdl's implemented tutorials
Author: Mortimer
6 2474 Tue May 06, 2008 1:15 pm
Ripper View latest post
No new posts [SDL] Apply 2nd ScaleFactor to selected (hi-res) vga gfx
Author: Andy_Nonymous
9 3266 Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:30 am
AlumiuN View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group