DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
Page 3 of 3 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Beta Breakers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 12:10 pm
   Subject: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.9 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

A new version of HWE ( v0.3.9 ) has been released (Download from my website). This new version includes bug fixes, code optimizations, and reimplemented map compression algorithms:

  • Fixed a bug in the map exporter dialog where closing the dialog with the window close button would export one or more maps into the previously chosen file format at the previously selected file location
  • Fixed a bug in the map rotation feature
  • Fixed grammar mistakes in several dialogs
  • Code optimizations in various parts of the editor
  • Reimplemented map compression algorithms

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 12:57 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I downloaded this yesterday, not knowing it was newer. Very Happy It works well in Wine 1.8.2 stable, way better than ChaosEdit does that's for sure. Looks very clean too. One tiny suggestion I'd make is to add a tooltip message when you hover over the "Map View Options" and "Find & Replace" buttons on the top, I couldn't remember what the icon with the trees was until I clicked it.

edit: Hm I tried to save some maps in HWE and now they won't open in HWE or in-game. Probably just a screwy Wine thing - lol.
edit2: If I saved it with RLEW compression I was able to play it as MAPTEMP in the Beta version though, old format success! Laughing
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 13:31 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8007
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 3:12 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

What a minute ... this one will actually work in WINE? Now I definitely have to try it out soon. Smile
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 4:02 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Chris wrote:
I downloaded this yesterday, not knowing it was newer. Very Happy It works well in Wine 1.8.2 stable, way better than ChaosEdit does that's for sure. Looks very clean too. One tiny suggestion I'd make is to add a tooltip message when you hover over the "Map View Options" and "Find & Replace" buttons on the top, I couldn't remember what the icon with the trees was until I clicked it.

edit: Hm I tried to save some maps in HWE and now they won't open in HWE or in-game. Probably just a screwy Wine thing - lol.
edit2: If I saved it with RLEW compression I was able to play it as MAPTEMP in the Beta version though, old format success! Laughing


Something is definitely broken in the map compression algorithms of the latest version. Version 0.3.8 is available again until I've fixed the problems.

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 3:13 pm
   Subject: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.8 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

A new version of HWE ( v0.3.10 ) has been released (Download from my website). This new version includes bug fixes and new error handling code:

  • Fixed some bugs in the map compression algorithms
  • Fixed some tooltips not showing up over the buttons
  • Fixed some memory leaks in the WAD file handler
  • Added error handling code in case a project directory does not exist anymore

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Barry
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2017

Topics: 64
Posts: 565

blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 3:55 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I'm giving this editor a try since I have issues with MapEdit running in DOSBox and WDC seems to be dumping random junk into my maps.

One question though, I can't seem to figure out how to get a count of each item is in the map like you get with ALT-S in MapEdit. Also, your website says that you can flip or rotate items in the clipboard, but I can't seem to figure out how to do it. Thanks for any input on this!

_________________
Atomprojekt Download: http://www.wolfenvault.com/files/barry/ATOM.3.zip
Passage to Hollenteufel Download: http://www.wolfenvault.com/files/barry/PTH.2.zip
Tris
Guest



Last Visit:





PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:57 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I will try this also!
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 9:22 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

vaultkeeper wrote:
One question though, I can't seem to figure out how to get a count of each item is in the map like you get with ALT-S in MapEdit.


HWE doesn't provide statistics for individual items, but that could be implemented in a new version.

vaultkeeper wrote:
Also, your website says that you can flip or rotate items in the clipboard, but I can't seem to figure out how to do it.


You can flip or rotate maps or copied map parts by opening the Map menu, hovering over Advanced and select the action you want to perform. If you want to flip or rotate a map from the clipboard, go to the clipboard manager and click Past into map (I should probably fix this typo Rolling Eyes), then go to Map menu, hover over Advanced and select the action you want to perform. Now the copied map (part) is flipped or rotated and you can paste it into the mapping area. Just tell me if you need more details about this.

HWE also has a help file which can be accessed by opening the ? menu and choosing Help or by pressing F1. Granted, the help file doesn't explain the flipping or rotating feature in great detail, but provides the basics on how to use the editor.

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Barry
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2017

Topics: 64
Posts: 565

blank.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:44 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Thanks for the heads up on rotating the copied part of the map! It worked.

For whatever reason the Help file doesn't work for me. I just get a blank screen when I try to load it.

I really like the editor for the most part. It's clean and simple and so far have not had any damage or oddities with my maps. If statistics for individual items could be implemented, I could use it exclusively.
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:49 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

If the help file doesn't work for you, then check out these solutions: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11438634/opening-a-chm-file-produces-navigation-to-the-webpage-was-canceled/11438732#11438732

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Barry
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2017

Topics: 64
Posts: 565

blank.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:52 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Havoc wrote:


Thanks, that worked!
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:00 pm
   Subject: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.10 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

A new version of HWE ( v0.3.11 ) has been released (Download from my website). This new version includes a new feature and a fixed typo in one dialog:

  • Added a dialog which provides statistics for individual map objects
  • Fixed a typo in the clipboard manager dialog
  • Revised and updated help file

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Barry
DieHard Officer
DieHard Officer


Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Last Visit: 28 Oct 2017

Topics: 64
Posts: 565

blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 4:02 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.10 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Havoc wrote:
A new version of HWE ( v0.3.11 ) has been released (Download from my website). This new version includes a new feature and a fixed typo in one dialog:

  • Added a dialog which provides statistics for individual map objects
  • Fixed a typo in the clipboard manager dialog
  • Revised and updated help file


I upgraded. Thanks for implementing the count of map objects! I can now say bye bye to MapEdit.
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:10 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Tricob wrote:
What a minute ... this one will actually work in WINE? Now I definitely have to try it out soon. Smile

Yes, it's definitely the best Windows map editor for this. The only issue I noticed so far is that the "Map Symbols" Editor (Ctrl+E) doesn't let me change the pixels, when I click inside the box on the right it just changes everything to black, but it does work in Windows 7. Also converting 60 maps to 128x128 hung a while with no progress bar (about 10 sec) but does eventually make it.
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 13:31 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8007
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 11:42 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Actually, ChaosEdit *does* work in WINE, but you have to enable it in Fullscreen mode before it does anything besides crash. Something told me to try it again after changing the WINE settings. Smile
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 12:05 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Tricob wrote:
Actually, ChaosEdit *does* work in WINE, but you have to enable it in Fullscreen mode before it does anything besides crash. Something told me to try it again after changing the WINE settings. Smile

Nice! I typed winecfg into the terminal, and in the "Graphics" tab checkmarked "Emulate a virtual desktop", then clicked on ChaosEdit in winefile, and it worked! Everything seems to be working including sounds and music! hahah. Thanks Tricob! Very Happy
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:29 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I tried to open WolfensteinIntensifies.wad here and it says "Expected WDC map file in the current WAD lump!". I guess it uses something else? I actually thought the WAD feature was for converting Doom maps into 64x64 or something until today. Very Happy
Military
DieHard Guard
DieHard Guard


Joined: 10 Oct 2015
Last Visit: 26 Oct 2017

Topics: 20
Posts: 297

blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 6:09 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Huh, I didn't knew WDC has any ability to handle WADs. My guess is that it only handles WADs that contain nothing but a single map file - like the WADs you need to put in the PK3 file if you're making a mapset in PK3 format. Meanwhile this mod's wad contains several map lumps in addition to things such as graphics, so I guess WDC wouldn't know which map to choose.
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 13:31 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8007
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 6:11 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I'd wait for Adam Biser's feedback on this, personally. I don't remember him saying anything about WAD file usage with WDC, but perhaps my memory is failing me.
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 9:45 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 3:40 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Military wrote:
Huh, I didn't knew WDC has any ability to handle WADs. My guess is that it only handles WADs that contain nothing but a single map file - like the WADs you need to put in the PK3 file if you're making a mapset in PK3 format. Meanwhile this mod's wad contains several map lumps in addition to things such as graphics, so I guess WDC wouldn't know which map to choose.


As far as I'm aware it doesn't; last time I implemented it in an editor ECWolf could use a map where there was a single WDC exported map in a WAD.
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 11:14 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

A WAD file is the standard data container format in ECWolf. WAD files can normally contain new graphics, sounds, maps, and what have you. However, Wolfenstein 3D maps in WAD files must be exported in WDC file format. That's also the only connection to WDC, and no, WDC doesn't support WAD files.

The WAD handler in HWE is pretty simple and can only handle empty lumps and map lumps in a WAD file. So, if the WAD file contains any additional data, like new graphics, then HWE can't handle the WAD file. It's planned that HWE ignores unknown lumps/data in WAD files in a future release, but I won't add this in the old version of HWE anymore, because I'm already working on a completely new version of HWE. So, if you want to open WAD files in the old version of HWE, you've to remove all additional data from the WAD file first with a WAD editor like SLADE.

By the way, ECWolf supports multiple maps in a WAD file, if the WAD file is structured as follows:

[Lump Name][Lump Type]
MAP01 - Empty Lump (0 Bytes)
PLANES - Exported WDC Map File
MAP02 - Empty Lump (0 Bytes)
PLANES - Exported WDC Map File
[...]

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:00 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

When opening WolfMaster maps with AlumiuN, Barry and Joshua, we came across an interesting discovery.

Try opening these maps for example:
Wolfmaster 2.0 - http://www.veracottis.co.uk/wm_levels.zip (mapset JJ)
Wolfmaster 1.1 - https://archive.org/download/RLEPLAY/WOLFMV11.ZIP (mapset C)

Screenshot in HWE
Screenshot in ChaosEdit for comparison

The first (wall) plane in level 1 will show either nothing or whatever was loaded last. Might be that they are saved in 1.0 format.
AlumiuN
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Last Visit: 9:45 ago.

Topics: 37
Posts: 2401
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:10 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

They're not saved in 1.0's format, the 1.4 EXE opens them fine (which it shouldn't do if they are).
Adam Biser
Utility Developer
Utility Developer


Joined: 06 Jun 2003
Last Visit: 10 Dec 2017

Topics: 46
Posts: 2291
Location: USA
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:29 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Just noticed WDC and WADs mentioned. WDC only exports to WAD/PK3/7. After that you'd need to use Slade or the WAD editor of your choice to do anything with them.

_________________
Orb of Dilaaria now has a Facebook page
Star Wars: Bloodlines now has a Facebook page
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:01 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

AlumiuN wrote:
They're not saved in 1.0's format, the 1.4 EXE opens them fine (which it shouldn't do if they are).

I noticed that the mapsets that don't open Level 1 correctly don't have a "TED5v1.0" string at the start of the GAMEMAPS, though I could not find any Dos editor that saves maps this way or any version of wolf3d that does not contain the string. Laughing
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 3:37 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Chris wrote:
When opening WolfMaster maps with AlumiuN, Barry and Joshua, we came across an interesting discovery.

Try opening these maps for example:
Wolfmaster 2.0 - http://www.veracottis.co.uk/wm_levels.zip (mapset JJ)
Wolfmaster 1.1 - https://archive.org/download/RLEPLAY/WOLFMV11.ZIP (mapset C)

Screenshot in HWE
Screenshot in ChaosEdit for comparison

The first (wall) plane in level 1 will show either nothing or whatever was loaded last. Might be that they are saved in 1.0 format.

This problem is fixed in the latest version of HWE.



A new version of HWE ( v0.3.12 ) has been released (Download from my website). This new version includes bug fixes:

  • Fixed a bug in the map handler which prevented reading map planes at offset 0
  • Fixed some memory leaks in the dialog which provides statistics for individual map objects

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:10 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Thanks Havoc. Smile
Chris
DieHard Wolfer
DieHard Wolfer


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 30 Oct 2017

Topics: 55
Posts: 2115
Location: Canada
blank.gif

PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:41 pm
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

When I made a 4x4 map, then pressed "Save Map as BMP", it saved the bmp as 32x32 (the rest of the map being black)

Bmp: http://choksta.webs.com/4x4.bmp
Map: http://choksta.webs.com/4x4.hwe

Something pretty random that will probably never happen to anyone else, but just thought I'd let you know if you didn't Laughing

edit: It seemed to happen because I saved the map while viewing with a Zoom Factor of 8x. Switching to 1x first fixed it.

Being able to save such small maps is a pretty cool feature btw! Very Happy
Havoc
I am Death Incarnate
I am Death Incarnate


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Last Visit: 16 Mar 2017

Topics: 7
Posts: 190
Location: Germany
blank.gif

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:46 am
   Subject: Re: Havoc's Wolf3D Editor (HWE) - Version 0.3.12 released!
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I just noticed that a few days ago, too. What a coincidence! I haven't had the time to take a closer look at it, but I would probably need to rewrite the code of this feature in order to fix the problem. To be honest, this feature doesn't seem to get used that often (Not even by me Razz), otherwise somebody would have reported this bug much earlier (I figured out that this bug exists since version 0.3.1, when the zoom feature was first introduced Very Happy), so I won't bother fixing it. Another reason for not fixing it, is that I'm fully focusing on the new HWE since the beginning of March.

_________________
Havoc's Wolf3D Page - updated 02/20/2017
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Beta Breakers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 3 of 3 Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts WDC
Author: Adam Biser
556 48022 Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:13 am
Adam Biser View latest post
No new posts ChaosEdit preRelease released ;D
Author: Ripper
177 24518 Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:03 pm
Tricob View latest post
No new posts Problems with FloEdit II... (Please help!)
Author: Metal Overlord
13 4066 Wed May 17, 2006 11:24 pm
Codetech84 View latest post
No new posts Wolf3-D Shareware to Registered VSwap importer
Author: OBrasilo
0 1522 Tue Sep 27, 2005 3:07 pm
OBrasilo View latest post
No new posts ChaosEdit: Second beta phase started!
Author: Ripper
151 25846 Sun Apr 24, 2005 4:42 am
Zombie_Plan View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group