DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

[Info] How to Animate a Title Screen?
Page 1 of 1
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Code Crackers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2003 5:31 am
   Subject: [Info] How to Animate a Title Screen?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I wanted to put animated title screen in my project like this (click on link)

http://www.freewebs.com/jlbwolf3d/Battlestein3D.gif

Does it requires specail source code to handle this animated images?

If anybody know how to do this, let me know and will pass to DAD who
work on my project. you will be award the credits

Please help me to get it done.

Thanks
DarkOne
Code Master - Developer
Code Master - Developer


Joined: 18 May 2003
Last Visit: 24 Nov 2005

Topics: 1
Posts: 3
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2003 1:07 pm
   Subject: Re: How to get animated title screen in TC?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Highly possible, but would require some coding..

_________________
Keep on coding..
typedef enum {false, true, maybe} bool;
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2003 5:19 pm
   Subject: Re: How to get animated title screen in TC?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I noticed one of website that contains "Wall animated" I don't remeber this.
does it will work with title screen with specail code or not?

Battlestien 3D title screen had 2 images to do the animation, that's all

Any idea???
Reivax44
Bring 'em On
Bring 'em On


Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Last Visit: 26 Aug 2010

Topics: 3
Posts: 140
Location: Adelaide.
australia.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2003 10:40 pm
   Subject: Re: How to get animated title screen in TC?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Quote:
If anybody know how to do this, let me know and will pass to DAD who
work on my project. you will be award the credits


if anybody can do that for you I think you would have to make it more worth while than just having his (her) name in the credits!!

Cool

_________________
95% of people tip-toe through life hoping to make it safely to DEATH!
Codetech84
Code Master
Code Master


Joined: 12 Mar 2003
Last Visit: 19:41 ago.

Topics: 22
Posts: 1283
Location: Rauma - Finland
finland.gif

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2003 11:25 am
   Subject: Re: How to get animated title screen in TC?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

In this case you should split the image into 3 images. First image would be the top. And the last two would be the bottom (2 frames). Then you just create a code which would first draw the top image and then the appropriate bottom frame. Also a delay would be great here.

Example:

Quote:
void AnimateTitle(void)
{
static int frame=0, limit = 10;

if (TimeCount>limit)
{
frame^=1;
VWB_DrawPic(PicX,PicY,BOTTOMPIC+frame);
VW_UpdateScreen();
TimeCount=0;
}
}


Offcourse that would have to be looped but anyways, First you would have to draw the top.

Or alternatively...

Quote:
void AnimateTitle(void)
{
static int frame=0, limit = 10;

if (TimeCount>limit)
{
frame^=1;
VWB_DrawPic(0,0,TITLEPIC+frame);
VW_UpdateScreen();
TimeCount=0;
}
}


This would draw the whole image (Not split into three)...

_________________
Click here to visit KFH Games website!
*UPDATED* Spear of Destiny Reloaded
KFH Games on Facebook
Guest




Last Visit:





PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2003 11:41 am
   Subject: Re: How to get animated title screen in TC?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Codetech84 wrote:
In this case you should split the image into 3 images. First image would be the top. And the last two would be the bottom (2 frames). Then you just create a code which would first draw the top image and then the appropriate bottom frame. Also a delay would be great here.

Stuff deleted....


Thanks for that information. I don't know if I can do this, because dugtrio17 is working with this.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Code Crackers View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts [Help] Setting RocketLauncher: Explosive Range...?
Author: KyleRTCW
17 7279 Thu Jun 03, 2004 3:21 am
Codetech84 View latest post
No new posts [Info] Tricks - Dogs that shoot - Modifying Behaviour
Author: Guest
19 288 Sat Mar 20, 2004 7:31 am
Dugtrio17 View latest post
No new posts [Info] Alarm Sounding in game?? WSJ...??
Author: Guest
7 311 Tue Jun 17, 2003 10:04 pm
Reivax44 View latest post
No new posts [Info] Silent Gun? - Adding a Silencer
Author: Guest
4 194 Fri Apr 18, 2003 8:34 am
BrotherTank View latest post
No new posts [Info] Adding Locked Doors
Author: Guest
3 244 Thu Apr 17, 2003 6:30 am
Ripper View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group