DieHard Wolfers Forum Index DieHard Wolfers
A Wolfenstein 3d Fan Community


  Hosted by: MCS & Areyep.com - Designed by: BrotherTank

Original Yahoo Forum - Die Hard Archives

AReyeP HomepageAreyep Homepage DieHard Wolfenstein BunkerDieHard Wolfenstein Bunker Log inLog in RegisterRegister Banlist FAQFAQ Search ForumsSearch

  Username:    Password:      Remember me       

How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
Page 1 of 1
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Mapping Mania View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page BottomView Next Topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 12:03 pm
   Subject: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

How to edit floor in Wolf 3d? In my mod edit with ChaosEdit.
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 1:38 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8008
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 7:59 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

It's a multiple-step process.

In the MapEdit tab, click on "3rd Plane" if it doesn't have a checkmark. If this option isn't visible, checkmark "ProfMode".

Now in the 3DEdit tab - on the top section of buttons - click the second button from the right. This should let you change whatever floor and ceiling texture you want.
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 3:19 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

okay thanks Tricob.
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:11 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

But how to edit floor no multiple floor in Wolf 3d (Dos).
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 1:38 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8008
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 10:21 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

You'll have to tell me how the floor and ceiling is defined in the maps. What does it read for the floor, and what does it read for the ceiling?
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:33 pm
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

As this:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jExfZw8g-vY (by Lingyan203). I done it." I thought.
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 1:38 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8008
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 1:08 pm
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

That's part of the EXE itself. You'll have to modify the EXE or recompile the code.
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 2:22 pm
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Then why is there a editing in ChaosEdit if it is not possible? Thank you for the info.
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 1:38 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8008
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:11 pm
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

ChaosEdit doesn't care what the EXE supports; it just lets you change the map files (and everything else) in whatever way you want. Smile
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:11 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

I am trying to transform but it fails.
Tricob
Moderator
<B>Moderator</B>


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Last Visit: 1:38 ago.

Topics: 160
Posts: 8008
Location: Neo-traditions, Inc.
usa.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:10 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Next PostGoto Bottom of Posts

The map is changed, but the EXE ignores those parts. It's not your fault; the EXE is just doing what it was told to do. The EXE is like a robot - it does exactly what it is told to do, even if that way doesn't accomplish anything. Smile

If you want the map to do something different, you have to change the EXE, or use a different EXE altogether. Sorry about that. Sad
Officer-Michael John
Banned
Banned


Joined: 19 Dec 2014
Last Visit: 18 Feb 2017

Topics: 66
Posts: 281

blank.gif

Currently banned
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:33 am
   Subject: Re: How to edit floor with ChaosEdit?
   [ IP : Logged ]
Reply with quote
Goto Top of PostsGoto Previous PostGoto Bottom of Posts

Big harm oh it doesn't matter.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topicReply to topic Time synchronized with the forum server time
DieHard Wolfers Forum Index -> Mapping Mania View Previous TopicRefresh this PageAdd Topic to your Browser FavoritesSearch ForumsPrint this TopicE-mail TopicGoto Page TopView Next Topic
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Views   Last Post 
No new posts help! adding mapdata and object data to Chaos Edit
Author: gerolf
7 1482 Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:37 pm
Tricob View latest post
No new posts wolf 3d exe edit
Author: WolfKill-92
15 2338 Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:44 am
AlumiuN View latest post
No new posts n00b mod maps
Author: Zombie_Plan
5 735 Thu Dec 23, 2004 4:21 am
Thomas View latest post
No new posts Floor codes...EXPLAIN!
Author: ChiefRebelAngel
3 836 Sat Sep 25, 2004 9:46 pm
Guest View latest post
No new posts Old Wolf level design tips
Author: The Master
2 1369 Tue Dec 16, 2003 8:48 am
Martin View latest post
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
   You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Copyright ©2003-2008 DieHard Wolfers
A Modified subBunker Theme by BrotherTank
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group